Ephesians 6:18
Pray in the Spirit at all times, with every kind of prayer and petition. To this end, stay alert with all perseverance in your prayers for all the saints

It is important at times to  train your focus in meditation. Once you have that “focus” you can guide your thoughts into a truly meditative state. With the help of the Holy Spirit you can began to  confront whatever feeling that initially arises.  You can began to wrestle with this feeling  by praying through the  Spirit to our Heavenly Abba Father. (Genesis 32:24) 

I am moved to do this from time to time but the first time it was eye opening! I initially experienced a flash of anger. As I reflected on this anger with God, I  realized my anger was just a layer. At the end of meditation session I had this new revelation so to speak . The Holy Spirit began to specifically call to my mind that in a particular circumstance where I may have been   bitter, envious, annoyed etc. I was moved to pray out loud which  led lead me to a study of goodness . The Holy Spirit is our forgotten Helper ! Afterwards I felt at peace … 

-Remember that the Great “I AM” already lives within you if you are Born of God. Experience a rejuvenation in His Glorious presence today !

I believe  that this spiritual practice is another way  to connect Our feelings to our Abba.  You may even find that you feel much “lighter” afterwards. Or  you may  feel inspired to journal, phone a friend to offer a word of encouragement or began healing from a trialsome season.  

Do you have a regular conversation with God about… you? What are some ways that you can improve your conversation through the Spirit?

Will you cleanse your soul liberally with a layer of God’s Word today?

Written by:

ShayV

One thought on “Holy Meditation with the Spirit of God-Tip #1

Leave a Reply

