The Spirit of God at Work

The Spirit of God’s power whirling around my heart’s treasury

pain encloses every part as He does the surgery

Memories of  what could have been and what was

piercing through my heart til’ I’ve had enough

The Spirit of God’s power whirling around my eyes

bringing peace to  haunted  dreams at night

to calm a terrorized mind

the clock begins to unwind

The Spirit of God’s power  whirling throughout my soul

uncovering shame that only I know

They say that you reap what you sow

Begging the Spirit’s power to flow to make me whole

Keep your children Lord as the apple of your eye

hide us under the shadow of Your wings

From your perfect Law may we never turn aside

We laud your works , Lord God over everything

For we are born , we live then away we wither

returning back to our Creator, Father and Life-giver

The Spirit of God whirling through my mind

going back in time  erasing the past

We fade fast

Live for today

for tomorrow is not promised

Send the Holy Spirit to your

people to calm us .

( Psalms 17:8, Psalms 103:15,16)

 

 

Leave a Reply

