A Touch from you Lord

Whenever you touch my soul you fill  the holes Lord

You make me whole

Whenever you stretch out your hand I begin reeling I am kneeling

before my King so that I receive healing so I cling ….

to you Holy Father whose faithfulness keeps me planted by streams of water

Whenever you ask me to lean on you , whenever I don’t know what to do

feeling captured by you though you have set me free

In this life of little guarantees remaking not breaking me fulfilling

all your  promises to me

Whenever I cast my eye upon thee I am reminded

that you are looking back at me

Create in me a pure heart and search deep

Do not  abandon O’ God your faithful sheep

 

2 thoughts on “A Touch from you Lord

Leave a Reply

