via Daily Prompt: Bumble

A God who has the power from keep me from falling

who never leaves me all alone

A God who invites me into the presence of His throne

you have marked me as your own

When I have doubted you and when I lost my faith

you turned my eyes to the hills and made me feel safe

You came to help and to rescue me from the pain

your Spirit set me ablaze and broke the chains

You delivered me from the stifling dark and lonely days

I reach for you my Healer I shall not be dismayed

I only bumble  and stumble at your feet my Lord and King

So humbled by  your mercy seat over every living thing

Thank you for the washing over of your grace

to spur me on till I reach Heaven’s Gate

 

Leave a Reply

