Your love is pure and true and wrapped in tenderness

it showers me when I am in the dry places; it is measureless

Your mercy finds me in deep places when I am sunken low and full of doubt

Your faithfulness binds my wounds  when I am confused and tossed about

Great Lord God  and my Jehovah-Jireh

My love for you grows deeper and ever wider

You are my strong tower and my provider

When I feel like giving up and giving in

You step in with your awesome power to remind me that I win

My beloved who died for me so that I might live

You take away my iniquities and my sins you forgive

You have been my dearest love  and my deepest desire

You have set my love ablaze like a raging fire

I have looked all over and there is no God that is higher!

(1 Samuel 2:2, Romans 5:8, 1 Peter 3:18)

 

Leave a Reply

